2nd Knight

Another thought on the Knight with his shiny or dinged up armour.
Chafing!
I once was a part of a marathon relay when in college. I the runner, ran at various points on the relay to accumulate a total that seems to grow as I tell the story. It was somewhere between 30-40 of the 125 miles. It may have been more that I logged but would have to look back to past document. Anyway – after finishing the run, the running shorts that I wore had rubbed my legs so much that it tore through the skin. It was some time before I could walk unlike a person who had ridden a horse for some time.
Now our knight –
I would think that a knight would wear his armour before going to battle. It would be a terrible time trying to do battle while walking like a cowboy. The chafing could prevent him from doing battle undistracted.
Do battle with the enemy.
Before battle, try the armour on, wear it, get use to it, spar with someone, take some hits – You’ll be better off when the real battle looks you in the eye.

Leave a Reply

